DIY: glitter Easter eggs

I have always liked the look of a bunch of Easter eggs lying about the house to add pops of festive color…

…BUT, I find it incredibly tedious to paint or dye a few dozen real eggs (not to mention trying to make enough egg salad to use all of them afterwards)  and I really dislike the way the plastic ones tend to be too bright or borderline tacky.

So, I decided to grab some craft glue and every color loose glitter I had and- VOILA! –  a touch of flair was added to those  tired, store bought eggs.  Let your whimsy take over, grab those eggs and add some sparkle to your Easter centerpiece!

Holidays are all about having fun and that’s exactly what I plan to do :)

IMG_1199

Leave a Reply

