Edgy Liberation

Since the dawn of time when women find themselves in an emotional rut, regardless the rhyme or reason, we change-up our look.  However, the shopping spree for a new wardrobe, the change of makeup color or application, it never seems to really do the trick.  Thus, we inevitably all turn to our hair.  

I admit it’s often a very spur of the moment reaction and ends in a drastic change (more often than not, a regretful choice).  I would love to say that I am somehow the exception to the cliché  but I regret, I cannot – le sigh.

In my infinite quest to turn back time, stop ageing, and avoid feeling like a soccer mom when I don’t even have kids, I recently chopped off all my hair and died it platinum blonde.  It felt like sweet, edgy liberation and I must say I love it! …. What is your go to tune-up when you feel the need to change your look, nay, your life?

IMGP1717 IMGP1723 IMG_1550

2 comments

  1. Simplelifeandstyle · May 22, 2013

    I love your sunglasses.
    http://blogthebutterfly.wordpress.com/

    • wanderlustaimless · June 6, 2013

      thanks! they were actually a $5 purchase because the exchange was trying to dump inventory :)

Leave a Reply

